Activities of International Center for Korean Studies of Moscow State University  

According to its tasks and purpose, the International Center for Korean Studies of Moscow State University carries out scientific researches in the field of history and political problems, language, culture and economy of Korea. ICFKS supports business cooperation with universities of Republic of Korea, the European countries, USA, Japan and China.

In realization the scientific researches and projects and their publication the great support to the Center is rendered by the Korea Foundation of the International Exchange, which for many years helps the Center with grants for scientific editions, grants for ICFKS researchers and stuff employees and for the best students specializing on a history, philology and economy of Korea.

Activity of ICFKS renders fruitful influence on the decision of problems of national and cultural revival of Russian Koreans, who as a result of policy of forcible migration of the Soviet period, nowadays have almost lost their national language, cultural and historical traditions. On the revival of language and national and cultural traditions of Russian Koreans will depend their role and form of participation in development of relations between Russia and the states of Korean Peninsula.

Development of the international communication provides ICFKS with an opportunity to involve to research, publishing, and teaching activity the best experts from foreign universities and scientific centres. The active cooperation with leading scientific organizations and research centres of Russia (in Moscow, Saint-Petersburg, Novosibirsk, Irkutsk, Vladivostok, etc.) also broadens.

The Center carries out the international scientific conferences with participation of the Russian and foreign experts. Since 1992 ICFKS took part in organization of joint seminars with the Institute of the Far East of RAS. The researchers of ICFKS took active part in conferences on different topics of Korean Studies both in Russia (Moscow, Saint-Petersburg, Vladivostok) and abroad (Korea, USA, Germany, etc). Every stuff researcher of the Center runs his own direction of studies.

Doctoral theses, written and defended in ICFKS:
Chang Jae-yong. The Role of Relations Between the Church and the March 1st Independence Movement in History of the Development of the Pritestant Church. (Doctor of History, 1993)
Vladimir M. Tikhonov. History of Kaya Protostates from the Second Half of the 5th cent. to 562. (PhD in History, 1996)
Kim Myong-ho. Possible Changes in North Korea and the Prospects of National Reunification of Korea. (Doctor of Polithology, 1997);
Chong Hyon-su. Socio-economic Changes in North Korea in the First Years After the Liberation (1945-1948). (PhD in History, 1997);
Aleksandr V. Solovyov. The Study of "Biographies" (Yolchon) in Kim Busik''s Samguk sagi. (PhD in History, 2000).


Main page

Hosted by uCoz

Деятельность МЦК МГУ  

В соответствии с поставленными задачами Международный Центр Корееведения МГУ осуществляет научные исследования по истории и социально-политическим проблемам, языку, культуре и экономике Кореи. МЦК МГУ поддерживает деловое сотрудничество с университетами и научными центрами Республики Корея, европейских стран, США, Японии и Китая.

В осуществлении научных исследований и их публикации большую помощь Центру оказывает Корейский Фонд международного обмена (The Korea Foundation), который в течение многих лет помогает Центру грантами для научных изданий, пособиями научным сотрудникам и стипендиями лучшим студентам-корееведам, специализирующимся по истории, филологии и экономике Кореи.

Деятельность МЦК МГУ оказывает плодотворное влияние на решение задач национально-культурного возрождения российских корейцев, которые в результате политики насильственного переселения в советский период к настоящему времени почти полностью утратили свой национальный язык и культурно-исторические традиции. От степени возрождения языка и национально-культурных традиций российских корейцев будет зависеть их роль и степень участия в развитии отношений между Россией и государствами Корейского полуострова.

Развитие международных связей обеспечивает МЦК МГУ возможность привлекать к научно-исследовательской, издательской, а также и преподавательской деятельности лучших специалистов из зарубежных университетов, научных и учебных центров. Поддерживается и расширяется активное сотрудничество с ведущими российскими центрами и организациями (в Москве, Санкт-Петербурге, Новосибирске, Иркутске, Владивостоке).

МЦК МГУ проводит международные научные конференции с участием российских и зарубежных специалистов. В 1994 г. совместно с Корейской ассоциацией политологических исследований и университетом Корё (Республика Корея) МЦК МГУ была проведена конференция "Модернизация и демократизация в Корее и России"; в 1995 г. - "Российско-корейские отношения: история и современность"; в 1996 г. - «Основные вопросы истории культуры Кореи» (по гранту Korea Foundation); в 1998 г. - "Проблемы корейской историографии". Кроме того, за этот период МЦК МГУ участвовал в организации и проведении совместных международных семинаров с ИДВ РАН. Сотрудники МЦК МГУ активно участвовали в работе конференций по различным вопросам корееведения как в России, так и за рубежом.

В МЦК МГУ существует аспирантура в рамках аспирантуры ИСАА МГУ. За истекший период в аспирантуре МЦК МГУ подготовлены и защищены следующие диссертации:
– Чан Джэён. Значение взаимоотношений между церковью и Первомартовским движением за независимость для истории развития корейской протестантской церкви. Дисс. На соискание ученой степени д.и.н. (1993)
– Тихонов В.М. История каяских протогосударств со второй половины V в. по 562 г. Дисс. на соискание ученой степени к.и.н. (1996)
– Ким Мёнхо. Возможные перемены в Северной Корее и перспективы национального воссоединения Кореи. Дисс. на соискание ученой степени д.полит.н. (1997);
– Чон Хёнсу. Социально-экономические преобразования в Северной Корее в первые годы после освобождения (1945-1948). Дисс. на соискание ученой степени к.и.н. (1997)
– Соловьев А.В. Исследование «Биографий» (Ёльчон) в «Самгук саги» Ким Бусика. Дисс. на соискание ученой степени к.и.н. (2000)


На главную

Hosted by uCoz